Although insurance coverage can be expensive, driving without it is irresponsible and can lead to financial ruin for unprotected drivers. Many states have mandatory auto insurance laws, and the penalties and possible fines that can result from driving without a current policy could be astronomical. Driving without insurance is too big of a gamble to take.
Arizona Automotive Insurance – It Is Mandatory
Having insurance in Arizona is not an option. Arizona auto insurance laws are very specific. Registering a vehicle in the state requires one of three things: a certificate of insurance, a bond, or a certificate of deposit or cash in the amount of $40,000. By far, the most affordable choice is purchasing an auto insurance policy from a reputable company. In the world of mandatory insurance, Arizona does not play around. They have established strict standards for their drivers.
Legal Minimum Requirements
Arizona has clear minimum requirements for insurance and requires bodily injury and property damage coverage. For bodily injury, drivers need $15,000 per person and $30,000 per accident in coverage. For property damage, drivers are responsible for $10,000 per accident. These are minimal state standards, however, and do not necessarily give drivers enough coverage to protect them from severe accidents that result in grave injury or major property loss. Consulting with experienced insurance agents is highly recommended in order to assess how much coverage is needed to protect drivers from possible civil suits. Erring on the side of too much coverage is far preferable than coming up short when an accident occurs.
The Process of Acquiring Automobile Insurance in Arizona
Insurance rates vary, and many companies in Arizona use credit history in determining drivers’ rates. For residents who have experienced financial trouble, this process can add even more stress to their finances. Acceptance can be based on reports by such organizations that use the Comprehensive Loss Underwriting Exchange (CLUE) to gather information on drivers’ past losses on insured property. In either instance, driver history can raise or lower premiums, even for minimal, state-mandated coverage.
Once coverage has been acquired, the buyers can’t necessarily relax. Arizona law allows for insurance companies to cancel coverage in the first sixty days for any reason except the location of the drivers’ residences, their ages, race, color, religion, sex, or national origin. Called a discovery period, it allows companies licensed in Arizona to thoroughly vet new clients before they accept them for the long term.
Fortunately, after that sixty-day period, the reasons an insurance company can cancel its clients are limited to serious reasons such as non-payment of premiums or fraud. Arizona does offer the purchaser some protections while also protecting the insurance companies. However, they are still allowed to cancel coverage for certain other reasons, including impaired mental status and the commission of some crimes.
For help in finding the best insurance for their needs, Arizona drivers should consult Arizonaautionsurancequotes.org, where they can compare rates among leading insurance companies to find the best and most affordable coverage. This web site allows consumers to easily see the options each respected company offers, so they can make an informed and economical choice while following Arizona car insurance laws. Arizonaautionsurancequotes.org helps drivers navigate the intricacies of Arizona insurance law. The uninsured should visit it before making any insurance purchase.
You can also save money if you happen to live in one of the following cities:Arizona Official Website
Official Website of Arizona State